Au pair i Bodø, Elizabeth (27)

Profil ID: 12284

Alder: (27)

Fylke: Nordland

Sted: Bodø

Registrert på

Sist pålogget:

For å sende melding må du være innlogget og ha et abonnement. Lag gratis profil Logg inn
About Me: My name is Elizabeth and I am looking for Live-In Work under the official title of Au Pair so that I may legally stay in Nordland for one year. I offer babysitting, pet sitting, help with an elderly person, housework, and English tutoring. While I am technically from New York, I spent my whole life growing up among an international community. I have lived in Belgium, Israel, the Netherlands, Namibia, and Colorado. I have also traveled to more than twenty countries, so cultural adaptation comes quite naturally to me. Over the last few years, I began to consider where I'd like to eventually settle and plant roots. Because I'd never assimilated to one specific country, I started investigating what cultures I most share my values with. That's when I began learning about Scandinavia and Norway in particular. I really admire how Norwegians live across the board. This is a country that places a high value on its citizens, it cares about the environment, the people are so friendly and have a wonderful sense of humor, the scenery is breath taking in all seasons, and the culture is so rich in what it has to teach you. My dream is to settle in Northern Norway and naturalize as a Norwegian. I'd like to be an English teacher at a local high school and buy my own home where the mountains meet the ocean. I imagine picking berries and mushrooms in the Summer with my future family and friends here, and spending the Winters cozily reading books indoors. The day I get my passport, I will be the proudest Norwegian in the country! I'd like to be an Au Pair here so that I can continue to enjoy Norway, learn Norwegian, and continue to learn about the culture for a year before I start attending Nord University to get my second degree. I am currently taking online classes with the University of Colorado, Boulder and my schedule with this is very flexible. I believe I qualify for this position because I have worked in a diversity of jobs with skills that are transferrable to Au Pair work. I used to work as a cleaner and cook in a Bed & Breakfast. I was a hostess, bus girl, dish washer, and barkeep for a popular teahouse in Colorado. I have also worked as a waitress and caterer. My most treasured work experience was when I was a fundraiser for Doctors Without Borders. In my first two months on the job I reigned in over ten-thousand dollars for their cause and soon after became their number one fundraiser in the United States. I believe this reflects the empathy needed to work with children and the elderly. I also have some relevant volunteering experience. In 2013, I volunteered as an entertainer at a children's hospital in the Vatican, Italy. In 2015, I volunteered for a dog breeder and cared for 11 Samojeds. I am CPR Certified and a good swimmer. I also used to power lift, so I am quite strong if you need assistance having items carried or assistance moving. In 2017, I volunteered to help reconstruct homes for low-income citizens in Bahia Beach, Ecuador. Sporadically, over the years, I have also volunteered to give out food to the homeless. Last, in November, I volunteered for a sustainability-focused start up, here in Norway, and helped them with cooking, writing, sales, and manufacturing. I have many hobbies and interests and pride myself on being quite creative, which is a plus with engaging children in learning and play. I enjoy reading, writing short stories, photography, arts and crafts, treasure hunting or geocaching, outdoor adventure sports, board games, cooking, dancing, performing stand up comedy, and cooking a variety of dishes from around the world. I am an ambivert, which means that I thrive both in social situations and in solitude. Please reach out if you have any questions! 2021 | Dagmamma AS Kripos